Recuerdo cuánto me impactó descubrirla en “Unico Testigo” y, posteriormente (taaaaaaaaan rubia!), en “Top Gun”. Tras dos matrimonios y sendos divorcios, Kelly McGillis sale del armario. Felicidades.

Kelly McGillis admits being a lesbian

Thesun.co.uk reports that the twice divorced mother of two, who filmed a raunchy lesbian sex scene for 2000 movie The Monkey’s Mask, finally “came out” on a US gay website.

“I’m done with the man thing. I did that, I need to move on. It’s a part of being true to yourself. That’s been a challenge for me,” wrote the 51-year-old actress who has till now denied being gay.

Kelly, who also played Harrison Ford’s love interest in Oscar-winning 1985 flick “Witness”, said her next partner would “definitely be a woman”.

And she told how it had taken a long time to come to terms with her sexuality.

“I think that was an ongoing process from the time I was probably 12. It was a long arduous journey for me. I had a lot of bad things happen to me that made me think god was punishing me for being gay,” she said.

Kelly has two daughters – Kelsey, 19, and Sonora, 16 – from her 13-year marriage to wealthy Fred Tillman. They split in 2002. In 2000, rumours of Kelly’s sexuality heightened when she stripped for a sex scene with actress Suzi Porter in The Monkey’s Mask.

At the time, she said: “I knew this movie would start all that lesbian thing up again and it doesn’t bother me. It isn’t about coming out but if people want to think that, fine. I don’t care.”

>> Fuente: The Times of India